269-365

1000 days of non-stop photography! Each day trying to find something different & unique. Each day trying to find time to photograph. Each day letting somebody know of my project & making their day showcasing them in so called “pic of the day”. Days when inspiration came in numbers and at times in trickles. Days when I felt I was going down & at times up and up.

As I complete a perfect 1000 days of photography in my 365 Project, it seems like a dream. When I began, I hardly thought I would make it beyond a year. And now, the happiness of conquering the four figure mark. It brings immense satisfaction to know that I am dedicated to photography than anything in life. That I did not cheat but each day shot for the past 1000 days.

Yet it is not entirely my efforts that made this possible. The people made this journey possible. My friends who contributed in my daily vision, the strangers who became friends, the friends of friends, the nature, the flora and the fauna, the street characters, the toddlers, the inanimate & much more. To the people who appreciated and showered praise even when I knew deep within that this is not my best work. It only made me to work harder towards raising the bar each time, each day. Thank you! 🙂

